The last 30 days of Well I Am

image

Today marks the very last month of the Well I Am Challenge. There is 30 days left before we have to submit our final stats and after photos.

The past week has been a bit lacking concerning my training with my husband travelling quite a bit and an eventful weekend with the lovely ladies from Zana Products.

There has been a few rough days during the past month, where I found it very difficult to maintain and push through my workouts. Generally because I know that I have no upper body strength so I don’t look forward to my chest workouts. One specific day I halfway through my exercise routine with no more energy left to go on, I actually got sick (because my sugar started dropping). I went to the bathroom and gave myself two options, either I sit there crying feeling sorry for myself or, I can sit for a while until I feel better and go finish that workout. I chose the latter. I’ve thought of myself as a failure for a very long time and I’ve made my decision to not put myself down anymore. My motivation has to come from myself if I want to succeed at whatever I attempt to do. That also keeps me accountable for my actions. So far, that is what I’ve been doing. Diet wise, I’ve let the ball slip once or twice over a weekend. I don’t pig out on the usual pizza or pasta, rather taking what is considered an unhealthy meal and replacing it with healthier alternatives. I’ll post a recipe of my version of the Seared Mediterranean Fillet from Primi later this week.

My online trainer is sending me my last change of routine later this week. If I thought she was whipping me into shape these past 69 days, I think I’m in for a major surprise for the last 30.

Here’s to a healthier fitter me during the last 30 days! In the end it will only be to my benefit.

Author: webecameblog

Blogging about the realities of raising two girls. Apart from being a mommy, I am also a wife to a husband that is married to his bike. I am sarcastic, I say the F-word way too much and I have road rage. I am real and I hate sugar coating things.

Leave a Reply

