Tomorrow is the start of 100 healthy days

image

Tomorrow officially marks the first day of a 100 healthy days. If you’ve missed what the hype is around these 100 healthy days, you can read my previous post “You might be a mom, but you are still you.”

I had my health screenings done today at Dis-Chem, which comes included in your basic entry. I’ll admit that I was quite scared of having my cholesterol tested, only because when I entered the challenge last year it was sky high! As in way above what it should be for someone my age. Scary scary high. I’d like to report that all checks that were conducted, were in acceptable and healthy range. I am incredibly relieved about this because I really do not want to use medication to lower my cholesterol but rather use alternative healthy ways like making healthier food choices to lower it.

I really am ready for this challenge this time around. Not because of the enormous cash prize, but rather because I want to take control of my lifestyle. I’m tired of being the blimp in my husband’s shadow (he really is the epitome of health, especially for his age). When December rolls around, I’m going to have a rocking body that I certainly won’t want to hide under any wraps!

If you still need motivation, go have a look at the Well I Am website at http://www.welliam.co.za

Author: webecameblog

Blogging about the realities of raising two girls. Apart from being a mommy, I am also a wife to a husband that is married to his bike. I am sarcastic, I say the F-word way too much and I have road rage. I am real and I hate sugar coating things.

Leave a Reply

